Restore Templates
Restore default templates to their original version
In This Article
There may come a time when you need to recover the original, unedited version of one or more of the default Postsale templates. Maybe you accidentally deleted one. Or maybe you don't like the edits you made, and you'd like to just start over.
This help article will walk you through using Postsale's Restore Template feature to recover your default templates.
Before We Begin
Customizing your templates is a premium feature requiring the Expand, Thrive, or Soar billing plan. Learn more about managing your Postsale account in our Frequently Asked Questions.
Restore a Template
Procedure: Settings > Account Settings
Go to Settings. Select Account Settings.
- Go to Settings.

- Select Account Settings.
- Select Templates.

- Click Restore Template.

The Restore Built-In Templates pop-up opens.
- Expand the correct section below for step-by-step instructions on how to restore a single template or restore all templates.
Restore a Single Template
- Go to and select the template you wish to restore. A preview of the template will be displayed.

- Click Restore Selected.

If Postsale detects that a template with the same name as the one you are restoring already exists, you will be asked whether to replace the existing template or create a new one.
- Select whether you wish to replace the existing template or to create a new one.
- Replace - Deletes the current template and replaces it with the restored version.
-
New Template - Keeps the existing template and creates a new restored version.
The original template has been restored.
Restore All Templates
- Click Restore All.

Restore all Built In Templates?
Restoring all built-in templates will overwrite any existing templates with the same name as the default templates. This means any edits you’ve made to the default templates will be lost.
All other templates with different names will remain untouched.
- Click Restore All Templates to confirm that you wish to replace all built-in templates with their original versions.
All of the built-in templates have now been restored to the original version.